New ESRA President

During the General Assembly of the European Survey Research Association, held in Milan on 18 July 2023, Vera Lomazzi, Secretary of the Executive Committee, has been eleceted President.

The new ESRA board 2023-2025 is composed as follows:

President: Vera Lomazzi (University of Bergamo, Italy)

Vice President: Alexander Wenz (University of Mannheim, Germany)

Conference Chair: Daniel Seddig (University of Cologne, Germany)

Vice Conference Chair: Angelo Moretti (Utrecht University, The Netherlands)

General Secretary: Alessandra Gaia (University of Milano-Bicocca, Italy)

Treasurer: Emily Gilbert (London Mayor’s Office for Policing and Crime, UK)

Committee Member – Communication: Carina Cornesse (DIW Berlin, Germany)

Committee Member – Education: Olga Maslovskaya (University of Southampton, UK)

Committee Member – Podcasts: Daniil Lebedev (Independent Researcher)

Committee Member – Awards: Stephanie Steinmetz (University of Lausanne, Switzerland)

Committee Member – Constitutional Affairs): Tom W. Smith (NORC at the University of Chicago, USA)

Committee Member – GDPR Compliance, Membership: Michael Bergmann (Max Planck Institute for Social Law and Social Policy, Munich, Germany)

Committee Member: René Bautista (NORC at the University of Chicago, USA)

Committee Member: Trent D. Buskirk (Bowling Green State University, USA)

Committee Member: Pablo Cabrera Alvarez (University of Essex, UK)

Committee Member: Mengyao Hu (University of Michigan, USA)

Committee Member: Alisú Schoua-Glusberg (Research Support Services Inc., USA)

Committee Member: Vera Toepoel (Statistics Netherlands, The Netherlands)

Editor of Survey Research Methods: Ulrich Kohler (University of Potsdam, Germany)